RVMedia 6.1.1 failed install on Lazarus 1.8.4

RVMedia support and discussion (components for displaying and controlling IP cameras, webcams, video conferencing, video chats, recording audio and video files)
Post Reply
aandrie77
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:04 pm

RVMedia 6.1.1 failed install on Lazarus 1.8.4

Post by aandrie77 » Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:08 pm

Hi... can help me , how to install on Lazarus 1.8.4 ? cause i try to install it and on compile is success after compile and install and lazarus need restart, but after restart lazarus, show error access violation and my laarus cannot access or open it, so i must reinstall again lazarus ...

note : Lazarus 1.8.4 is fresh new install

Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 14378
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Re: RVMedia 6.1.1 failed install on Lazarus 1.8.4

Post by Sergey Tkachenko » Thu Dec 27, 2018 2:31 pm

1) Most probably, the problem is in ZLib DLL. It is required for RVMedia. Place it in the Lazarus folder.
Very important: it must have the correct bitness (32-bit DLL for 32-bit Lazarus, 64-bit for 64-bit Lazarus). For any bitness, it must be named zlib1.dll.
You can download it from http://www.winimage.com/zLibDll/

2) If you will not be able to solve this problem, you can run lazarus.old.exe from the Lazarus folder. When Lazarus is recompiled, the old IDE is saved under this name

aandrie77
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:04 pm

Re: RVMedia 6.1.1 failed install on Lazarus 1.8.4

Post by aandrie77 » Sun Feb 03, 2019 1:54 pm

point 1 ==> have been used and not solve
point 2 ==> ye, must be used lazarus.old.exe

so, RVMedia not solved for lazarus....

Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 14378
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Re: RVMedia 6.1.1 failed install on Lazarus 1.8.4

Post by Sergey Tkachenko » Sun Feb 03, 2019 7:28 pm

I uploaded Zlib DLLs: https://www.trichview.com/resources/thirdparty/zlib.zip
It includes DLLs both for Win32 and Win64.
DLL with the correct bitness must be placed in the Lazarus folder (that contains Lazarus.exe).
Also, it must be placed in the projects folders for applications with RVMedia.

Post Reply