TcxDBTRichViewEdit and EditAutoheight

General TRichView support forum. Please post your questions here
Post Reply
Ar4i
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 7:03 am

TcxDBTRichViewEdit and EditAutoheight

Post by Ar4i »

Hello,
being able to use RichView in DevEx grid is very useful for me.
There is a strange bug with OptionsBehavior.EditAutoHeight = eahEditor or eahRow.
In both cases when I try to edit a cell (TRichViewEdit type) it would display the RTF source instead of Rich text.

Here is the example grid, attached to some simple table with two text columns:

Code: Select all

object cxGrid1: TcxGrid
  Left = 136
  Top = 183
  Width = 809
  Height = 407
  TabOrder = 2
  object cxGrid1DBTableView1: TcxGridDBTableView
    Navigator.Buttons.CustomButtons = <>
    DataController.DataSource = DataSource1
    DataController.Summary.DefaultGroupSummaryItems = <>
    DataController.Summary.FooterSummaryItems = <>
    DataController.Summary.SummaryGroups = <>
    OptionsBehavior.EditAutoHeight = eahEditor
    OptionsView.CellAutoHeight = True
    OptionsView.GroupByBox = False
    object cxGrid1DBTableView1Name: TcxGridDBColumn
      DataBinding.FieldName = 'Name'
      PropertiesClassName = 'TcxMemoProperties'
      Width = 169
    end
    object cxGrid1DBTableView1RTFText: TcxGridDBColumn
      DataBinding.FieldName = 'RTFText'
      PropertiesClassName = 'TcxRVProperties'
      Properties.DefFont.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
      Properties.DefFont.Color = clWindowText
      Properties.DefFont.Height = -11
      Properties.DefFont.Name = 'Arial'
      Properties.DefFont.Style = []
      Properties.EditValueSaveFormat = cxrvvfRTF
      Properties.RTFOptions = [rvrtfSaveStyleSheet, rvrtfDuplicateUnicode, rvrtfSaveEMFAsWMF, rvrtfSaveJpegAsJpeg, rvrtfSavePngAsPng]
      Properties.RTFReadProperties.CharsetForUnicode = RUSSIAN_CHARSET
      Width = 613
    end
  end
  object cxGrid1Level1: TcxGridLevel
    GridView = cxGrid1DBTableView1
  end
end
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17253
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

I'll check this problem when I return, after Sep 4th
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17253
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

Can you send me a simple project reproducing the problem?
Ar4i
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 7:03 am

Post by Ar4i »

Sorry for my delayed answer, but if you just copy the code above and paste into an empty form then connect the grid to some kind of dataset and then run it and try editing a row.
I'll try to make example a bit later if that is not clear enough.
Post Reply