Row height increased when adding text to a table

General TRichView support forum. Please post your questions here
Post Reply
DXS
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 10:31 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Row height increased when adding text to a table

Post by DXS »

Hello again :)

We have an issue that I see occurs on your RichViewActionsTest as-is.

to duplicate:
ScaleRichView, start with blank doc.
Add a table (I give it 6 columns and 7 rows).
Go to table properties
Set Cell spacing...
uncheck Between cells
set Between table border and cells
Horizontal=0
Vertical=0
OK
Set Table border...
select None
OK
OK.

Now, edit that table: go to bottom row, left to right, just add an X or anything to a bottom cell, then left click on that same cell.
It is not consistent on my app, but it see it happen on your RVAT each time - the bottom row will increase dramatically (just the once afaict)

Is there a reason for this / and more to the point, any way to correct this
behavior?

Thank you,
Andy
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17253
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

It's very hard to reproduce... It looks like it happened once, but no matter how many times I tried, it does not happen again. I'll try to fix, but it's hard without reproducing.
What version of TRichView and ScaleRichView do you use?
DXS
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 10:31 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by DXS »

I'm using TRV v16.10.1 (2016-Nov-1)
and I'm not sure about the ScaleRichView - I did the install a few weeks ago and let the installer download the latest.

Also, Delphi10(seattle) + Win10pro

hth &

Thank you,
Andy
DXS
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 10:31 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by DXS »

Hi Sergey,

I was curious if you were able to make any progress on this issue?
I (too) see it as very random, but it does keep happening.

Thanks,
Andy
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17253
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

Not yet, but I did not concentrate on this problem yet.
I'll try to solve it in the next couple of days, but it's not simple, because it's very hard to reproduce it.
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17253
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

Can you help me?
Compile your application with the compiler settings:
- optimization off
- stack frames on
Set a breakpoint in TRVTableCellData.SetBestHeight (RVTable unit).
I believe when the row height is increased, this method is executed.
When it happens, please open a call stack window (View | Debug Windows | Call Stack), select all (Ctrl+A), copy (Ctrl+C) and send it to me or post here.
DXS
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 10:31 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by DXS »

Happy to: Just as you said :)

RVTable.TRVTableCellData.SetBestHeight(103)
:00490058 SetOrdProp + $3C
RVTable.TRVTableItemInfo.SetCellIntProperty(0,'BestHeight',103,6,0,True,False)
RVTable.TRVTableItemInfo.SetCellBestHeight_(-1,103,6,0)
RVTable.TRVTableItemInfo.SetCellBestHeight(103,6,0)
RVTable.SetHeight(6,103,212)
RVTable.TRVTableItemInfo.ResizeRow(6,108)
SclRView.TSRichViewEdit.ResizeTable([])
SclRView.MouseUpResize
SclRView.TSRichViewEdit.MouseUp(mbLeft,[],681,233)
:0055009d TControl.DoMouseUp + $3D
:00554236 TWinControl.WndProc + $5EE
SclRView.TSRichViewEdit.WndProc((514, 0, 15270569, 0, 0, 0, (), 681, 233, (), 0, 0, ()))
:00553853 TWinControl.MainWndProc + $2F
:004d22ca StdWndProc + $16
:74b484f3 user32.SetManipulationInputTarget + 0x53
:74b26c40 ; C:\WINDOWS\SysWOW64\user32.dll
:74b26541 ; C:\WINDOWS\SysWOW64\user32.dll
:74b26300 user32.DispatchMessageW + 0x10
Post Reply