How to update bullets in tdbRichViewEdit?

General TRichView support forum. Please post your questions here
Post Reply
jota
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:56 am

How to update bullets in tdbRichViewEdit?

Post by jota »

Hello

I want to resize the bullets, when I change the font size of the associated text, keeping the existing formatting (indentation, characters used for bullets, etc.)

A simple way to do it ?, a small example code?

thank you for your attention

Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 15235
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Re: How to update bullets in tdbRichViewEdit?

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

If bullets of the same list appear outside the selected fragments, do you want to change their size as well?

jota
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:56 am

Re: How to update bullets in tdbRichViewEdit?

Post by jota »

Hello, only the bullets associated with the selected text scope

Thanks

Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 15235
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Re: How to update bullets in tdbRichViewEdit?

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

TRichView has a limitation: all list markers in the list (more exactly, in the list level) must have the same font.
So, if you want to apply font only to the selected markers, it can be implemented only by creating a new list with the proper font, and applying it instead of the existing list.
It's ok for bullets, but not ok for numbering: if you create a new list for selected numbers, numbering will not be continuous.

This is the main reason why font applying to marker is not implemented yet.

So, how do you want it work:
For bullets, applying to the selected items, for numbers, applying to all of this list level? or not applying?
Or apply to all of this level both for bullets and numbering, for consistency?

Sergey

jota
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:56 am

Re: How to update bullets in tdbRichViewEdit?

Post by jota »

Hello.

After knowing the situation, I will not modify the list of bullets,

Anyway, if it is not much effort, it would be interesting to know an example of the last option that you indicate, about application to bullets and numbering of the list level

Thanks again for the help.

Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 15235
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Re: How to update bullets in tdbRichViewEdit?

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

I'll create this example after releasing the next update with RAD Studio 10.2 support, sorry for the delay.

Post Reply