list index out of bounds(1) when on filenew execute

ScaleRichView support and discussion (TRichView add-on for WYSIWYG editing)
Post Reply
zekeriye
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 8:09 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

list index out of bounds(1) when on filenew execute

Post by zekeriye » Tue Dec 30, 2008 6:53 pm

hi;

When execute file->New action some times and some computers Scalerv has raising an error "list index out of bound(1)/bound(-1). (We haven't got any code of onexecute event) This error raise at code block begin 10458 and end 10480 at SclrView.pas

How can I solve this problems?

proxy3d
ScaleRichView Developer
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 9:37 am

Post by proxy3d » Fri Jan 02, 2009 11:24 am

Write your actions on steps that I could reproduce an error.

palmeira
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 10:18 pm

Post by palmeira » Fri Jan 23, 2009 2:59 am

I had a problem similar to this, and solved it disabling the actions (using RVAControlPanel) before loading the document, and enabling them again just after.

proxy3d
ScaleRichView Developer
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 9:37 am

Post by proxy3d » Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:30 pm

Error at loading of the document by means of RVAction? Send me the document on which it is possible to create this error.

palmeira
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 10:18 pm

Post by palmeira » Fri Jan 23, 2009 2:43 pm

I do not think it was caused by an error in a document, but by a bug in my program, that has several problems - for instance, there were several RVAControlPanels in the project, that I have recently removed. In any case, I had problems loading files, that went way when I disabled temporarily the actions. If you wish, I can try to isolate the error - if there is still an error.

proxy3d
ScaleRichView Developer
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 9:37 am

Post by proxy3d » Fri Jan 23, 2009 2:54 pm

No, at me errors were not created at use of two RVAControlPanels.

Post Reply