Page 1 of 1

Can we Format TRichviewEdit without assigning Parent?

Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 6:07 am
by laxmikantj
Hi,

We want to format TRichviewEdit without assigning Parent after doing changes in RichviewEdit.

How can we do this?


Thanks.

Rgds,
Laxmikant

Posted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:55 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
It's not possible in the current version.
Workarounds:
- assign invisible form as a parent;
- use TRVReportHelper

We have to do these things in threading.

Posted: Sat Jul 19, 2008 6:14 am
by laxmikantj
Hi,

We are having template in which we have to replace place holders with
richview data in another fields.

We have to do these things in threading.

How can we do this?

Thanks,

Rgds,
Laxmikant

Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 12:48 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
I always had problems when I created classes in threads and freed them in the context of the main process, or vice versa.
So I highly not recommend to add/remove items or reformat documents in threads, use Synchronize.